Form Builder

Required fields are marked with asterisks (*)



Redistribution of Electoral District

Did you know that you, as a North Glengarry resident, vote federally and provincially in the Glengarry-Prescott-Russell electoral district but that North Glengarry is a lower tier municipality under the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry?


North Glengarry is initiating a public consultation with its residents on the desire to pursue the redistribution of the North Glengarry electoral district from the Glengarry-Prescott-Russell electoral district to the Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry electoral district.

The redistribution of electoral districts can only be reviewed after each decennial (10-year) census, the latest census having occurred in 2021. Electoral districts boundaries are set at the Federal level and are then adopted through the Province of Ontario’s Representation Act. The boundaries are identical for both the Federal and Provincial elections.

The reasoning in exploring the redistribution at this time is that North Glengarry’s interests might be better served if it could be included in the Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry electoral district, aligning it naturally within the boundaries of the United Counties of SDG and its opportunities for development and growth.

We invite the public to view the Township’s “Redistribution of Electoral District” webpage which contains an information report on the redistribution process, the timelines, and the reasons the municipality may want to pursue the redistribution. Visit

Paper versions of the survey will be available upon request and comments can also be sent to the Township by email at or by telephone at 613-525-1110 x 352.

Contact Us